Posted by: dharmabeachbum | November 3, 2013

Real Life Church?

Does that mean the rest of them are existing in an alternate universe? This cult, uh, church is across the street from my bungalow. I watched a video of this dude on YouTube giving one of his sermons and he got a chuckle from the congregation when he put down Mormons and the angels they believe in. All this hypocrite knows is that his parishoners tip him enough to make a really good living. He takes a lot of trips to Israel. Lucky him, but who's paying for it? If you haven't figured it out, he and I don't care for one another too much. A church band, who I nicknamed The Crappy Crusaders, played live music just 120 feet from my apartment one weekend. They were right next to this sign. I went over and offered them a scathing critique. The preacherman came walking up to me and the first question out of his mouth was, "Who are you?," in a bitchy sort of way. Is that a question a righteous man of the cloth would ask anyone in that tone upon meeting him for the first time? (Photo by Dharma Beach Bum)

Does that mean the rest of them are existing in an alternate universe? This cult, uh, church is across the street from my bungalow. I watched a video of this dude on YouTube giving one of his sermons and he got a chuckle from the congregation when he put down Mormons and the angels they believe in. All this hypocrite knows is that his parishoners tip him enough to make a really good living. He takes a lot of trips to Israel. Lucky him, but who’s paying for it? If you haven’t figured it out, he and I don’t care for one another too much. A church band, who I nicknamed The Crappy Crusaders, played live music just 120 feet from my apartment one weekend. They were right next to this sign. I went over and offered them a scathing critique. The preacherman came walking up to me and the first question out of his mouth was, “Who are you?,” in a bitchy sort of way. Is that a question a righteous man of the cloth would ask anyone in that tone upon meeting them for the first time? I’m not real proud of my own behavior during this incident. If you want the full story, go to dharmabeachbum.com and search “Crappy Crusaders.”
(Photo by Dharma Beach Bum)

Responses

  1. that’s funny!

    • Thanks Miss Ana. I’m not one for public vulgarity, but I was livid that morning. I had no idea he was the pastor. So I answered him, “Who the f*** are you, man?” He was flabbergasted and did a double-take. We chatted and he told me I was the only one who complained. I said, “No, I’m the only one who had the balls to complain.” He just shook his head. I’d already called City Hall here in Myrtle Beach and they told me they had a a few complaints prior to mine. I ended up calling the zoning czar downtown three times and didn’t get a response for days. So I blasted him and the city in my blog, calling the administration mental midgets. I don’t know why, but The Man here doesn’t like me. I get along great with most everyone else. Thanks for taking the time to drop by DBB. I still have a ton to read on hobo hippie. Peace!

      • hey you really got the pastor’s attention-good for you! complaining is what it’s all about anyway.
        glad you like beatnikhiway-sometimes I get carried away wIth the number of posts-
        if you are in to art i have my other blog museaholic.com
        peace ana


Leave a Reply

Categories

